Contact Us

full bike rack

 

Telephone

705-743-5180

Toll Free: 1-855-738-7355

Fax: 705-743-2614

Admission

Admission is by donation, although we suggest a donation of $10 per family.

Hours of operation

Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sunday and Holidays: 12 noon to 5 p.m.

Holiday hours

  • Good Friday - Friday, April 2, 2021: closed
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 4, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 24, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Canada Day - Thursday, July 1, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Peter Robinson Day - Monday, August 2, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 6, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 11, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Remembrance Day - Thursday, November 11, 2021: open 12 noon to 5 p.m.
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 24: open 9 a.m. to 12 noon
  • Christmas Day - Saturday, December 25, 2021: closed
  • Boxing Day - Sunday, December 26, 2021: closed
  • Monday, December 27, 2021: closed
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021: closed
  • New Year's Eve - Friday, December 31, 2021: open 9 a.m. to 12 noon

The Peterborough Museum and Archives offers barrier-free access, free parking, and picnic facilities. Special events may require a separate entrance fee. Please note that all visits to the Archives are by appointment only.