Organizational Chart


The City of Peterborough's organizational structure includes City Council as the elected governance body that provides direction to City administration through the Chief Administrative Officer, who is the City's most senior staff member. The Chief Administrative Officer oversees the operation of the City with the administration - the various programs, services, and facilities - organized under three departments:

You'll find information on the organizational structure below along with contact information.

City Council
City Council
Aerial view of City with lake and river
Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Sandra Clancy, Chief Administrative Officer

Phone: 705-742-7777 ext. 1810

Email Sandra

View Office of the CAO divisions and programs, including Peterborough Fire Services and Communication Services.

Bridge over river

Infrastructure and Planning Services

Cynthia Fletcher, Commissioner

Phone: 705-742-7777 ext. 1844

Email Cynthia

Divisions and programs:

  • Office of the Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Services
  • Engineering Services
  • Planning Division
  • Infrastructure Planning
  • Building and Enforcement
  • Environmental Services
  • Transportation Services
  • Real Estate and Development

View Infrastructure and Planning Services divisions and programs

City Hall

Corporate and Legislative Services

Richard Freymond, Commissioner

Phone: 705-742-7777 ext. 1860

Email Richard

Divisions and programs:

  • City Clerk's Office
  • Legal Services
  • Facilities and Energy
  • Insurance and Risk Management
  • Financial Services
  • Human Resources
  • Facilities and Planning Initiatives

View Corporate and Legislative Services divisions and programs

Outdoor festival

Community Services

Sheldon Laidman, Commissioner

Phone 705-742-7777 ext. 1822

Email Sheldon

Divisions and programs:

  • Social Services
  • Recreation
  • Arenas
  • Peterborough Sport and Wellness Centre
  • Peterborough Public Library
  • Arts, Culture and Heritage
  • Art Gallery of Peterborough

View Community Services divisions and programs