City Hall Seniors Living Internal Business Visiting Online Services Business Crossing Guards Living Living City Hall PACAC Geomatics/Mapping Mayor's Action
Committee
Emergency & Risk Management Accessibility Transit Search Wellness Centre FAQ Sitemap Contact Us Living Living News Living Election Wall of Honour Business
City living image
   
Reduce Text Size Reset Text Size Increase Text Size

Tax Office Location & Hours

Location 

The City of Peterborough Tax Office is located in City Hall at 500 George Street North.

Coming in the front doors, we are located on the main floor to the right of the foyer.

View a map to City Hall.

Tax Office Hours 

** Please note also, that City Hall closes at 12:00 noon on Tuesday, December 24, 2019, and will remain closed until 8:30 AM on Thursday, January 2, 2018 when it will reopen for business. **

The tax office is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM until 4:30 PM

The Tax Office and all City Hall offices are open year round with the exception of all statutory holidays.

The following are the statutory holidays for 2019 during which City Hall will be closed:

New Year's Day (2018) Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Family Day     Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday

Monday, April 22, 2019

Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019
Peter Robinson Day (Simcoe Day) Monday, August 5, 2019
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Remembrance Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing Day ** Wednesday, December 26, 2018
New Years Day (2019) ** Wednesday, January 1, 2019
Grey Alarm Clock