City Hall Seniors Living Internal Business Visiting Online Services Business Crossing Guards Living Living City Hall PACAC Geomatics/Mapping Mayor's Action
Committee
Emergency & Risk Management Accessibility Transit Search Wellness Centre FAQ Sitemap Contact Us Living Living News Living Election Wall of Honour Business
City living image
   
Reduce Text Size Reset Text Size Increase Text Size

Tax Office Location & Hours

Location 

The City of Peterborough Tax Office is located in City Hall at 500 George Street North.

Coming in the front doors, we are located on the main floor to the right of the foyer.

View a map to City Hall.

Tax Office Hours 

** Please note also, that City Hall closes at 12:00 noon on Friday, December 22, 2017, and will remain closed until 8:30 AM on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 when it will reopen for business. **

The tax office is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM until 4:30 PM

The Tax Office and all City Hall offices are open year round with the exception of all statutory holidays.

The following are the statutory holidays for 2017 during which City Hall will be closed:

New Year's Day (2017) Monday, January 2, 2017
Family Day     Monday, February 20, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Monday

Monday, April 17, 2017

Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017
Canada Day Monday, July 3, 2017
Peter Robinson Day (Simcoe Day) Monday, August 7, 2017
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Monday, November 13, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
Boxing Day ** Tuesday, December 26, 2017
New Years Day (2018) ** Monday, January 1, 2018
Grey Alarm Clock