City Hall Seniors Living Internal Business Visiting Online Services Business Crossing Guards Living Living City Hall PACAC Geomatics/Mapping Mayor's Action
Committee
Emergency & Risk Management Accessibility Transit Search Wellness Centre FAQ Sitemap Contact Us Living Living News Living Election Wall of Honour Business
City city image
   
Reduce Text Size Reset Text Size Increase Text Size

City Council Contact Information

Please note: Voice Mail Numbers are for leaving messages only. Council members will contact you personally at a later time.

The City of Peterborough City Council is made up of the Mayor and 10 Councillors, 2 Councillors for each of the 5 Wards in the City.  Councillors are sorted below by Ward.

  

 

 

Mayor

Mayor Daryl Bennett
City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Mayor’s Office: (705) 742-7777 x1870
Fax: (705) 748-8861
E-Mail: dbennett@peterborough.ca
Staff photo of Mayor Bennett

Councillors

Ward 1 - Otonabee

Councillor Lesley Parnell
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4641
Cell » 705-931-1272
E-Mail » lparnell@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Public Works Chair
  • Planning Committee Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Parnell
Councillor Dan McWilliams
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4644
Business » 705-743-4597
Cell » 705-927-8746
E-Mail » dmcwilliams@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Second Deputy Mayor
  • Fire Services Chair
  • Economic Development Vice Chair
Staff photo of Councillor McWilliams

Ward 2 - Monaghan

Councillor Henry Clarke
1287 Bridle Drive, Peterborough, ON K9J 7J7
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4611
Business » 705-743-3260 x3525
Home » 705-749-3149
E-Mail » hclarke@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • First Deputy Mayor
  • Finance Chair
  • Budget Committee Chair
  • Audit Committee Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Clarke
Councillor Don Vassiliadis
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4645
Cell » 705-875-2402
E-Mail » dvassiliadis@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Transportation Chair
  • Fire Services Vice Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Vassiliadis

Ward 3 - Town

Councillor Dean Pappas
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4613
Home » 705-931-3619
E-Mail » dpappas@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Arts, Culture & Heritage Chair
  • Diversity Chair
  • Committee of the Whole Vice Chair
  • Planning Committee Vice Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Pappas
Councillor Diane Therrien
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4646
Cell » 705-872-7905
E-Mail » dtherrien@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Youth Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Therrien

Ward 4 - Ashburnham

Councillor Keith Riel
693 Whitaker Street Unit 12, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 7H4
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4640
Home » 705-743-8715
E-Mail » kriel@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Social Services Chair
  • Seniors Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Riel
Councillor Gary Baldwin
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4647
Cell » 705-760-1428
E-Mail » gbaldwin@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Parks and Recreation Chair 
  • Waste Management Chair
  • Audit Committee Vice Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Baldwin

Ward 5 - Northcrest

Councillor Andrew Beamer
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4642
Home » 705-743-8004
E-Mail » arbeamer@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Committee of the Whole Chair
  • Budget Committee Vice Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Beamer
Councillor Dave Haacke
c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4648
Cell » 705-741-6608
E-Mail » dhaacke@peterborough.ca

Portfolio
  • Arenas Chair
Staff photo of Councillor Haacke