City Hall Seniors Living Internal Business Visiting Online Services Business Crossing Guards Living Living City Hall PACAC Geomatics/Mapping Mayor's Action
Committee
Emergency & Risk Management Accessibility Transit Search Wellness Centre FAQ Sitemap Contact Us Living Living News Living Election Wall of Honour Business
City city image
   
Reduce Text Size Reset Text Size Increase Text Size

City Council Contact Information

Please note: Voice Mail Numbers are for leaving messages only. Council members will contact you personally at a later time.

The City of Peterborough City Council is made up of the Mayor and 10 Councillors, 2 Councillors for each of the 5 Wards in the City.  Councillors are sorted below by Ward.

  

 

 

Mayor

Mayor Diane Therrien

City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Mayor’s Office: 705-742-7777 x1870
Cell» 705-872-7905
Fax » 705-748-8861 
E-Mail: dtherrien@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Economic Development
  • Governance
  • Intergovernmental Relations
  • Strategic Initiatives
  • Indigenous Relations and Consultation
  • Planning Chair
Diane Therrien
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



Councillors

Ward 1 - Otonabee

Councillor Lesley Parnell

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4641
Cell » 705-931-1272
E-Mail » lparnell@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Arenas Chair
Lesley Parnell
Councillor Kim Zippel

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4615
Cell » 705-760-2291
E-Mail » kzippel@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Fire Services Vice-Chair
  • Parks and Recreation Chair
Kim Zippel

Ward 2 - Monaghan

Councillor Henry Clarke
1287 Bridle Drive, Peterborough, ON K9J 7J7
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4611
Business » 705-743-3260 x3525
Cell » 705-927-7661
E-Mail » hclarke@peterborough.ca

Henry Clarke
Councillor Don Vassiliadis

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4645
Cell » 705-875-2402
E-Mail » dvassiliadis@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Public Works Chair
  • Diversity ​Chair
Don Vassiliadis

Ward 3 - Town

Councillor Dean Pappas

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4613
Cell » 705-931-3619
E-Mail » dpappas@peterborough.ca

Portfolio

  • Finance​ Chair
Dean Pappas

Councillor Kemi Akapo

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4614
Cell » 705-760-2281
E-Mail » kakapo@peterborough.ca

Second Deputy Mayor

Portfolios

  • Transportation Chair
  • Youth Chair
Kemi Akapo

Ward 4 - Ashburnham

Councillor Keith Riel

693 Whitaker Street Unit 12, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 7H4
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4640
Cell » 705-930-0278
E-Mail » kriel@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Arts, Culture and Heritage Chair
  • Social Services Chair
  • Seniors Chair
Keith Riel
Councillor Gary Baldwin

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9J 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4647
Cell » 705-760-1428
E-Mail » gbaldwin@peterborough.ca

Portfolios

  • Waste Management Chair
  • Planning Vice-Chair


Gary Baldwin

Ward 5 - Northcrest

Councillor Andrew Beamer

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4642
Cell » 705-930-4869
E-Mail » arbeamer@peterborough.ca

First Deputy Mayor

Portfolio

  • Fire Services Chair

 

Andrew Beamer
Councillor Stephen Wright

c/o City Hall, 500 George Street North, Peterborough, ON K9H 3R9
Voice Mail » 705-742-7777 x4612
Cell » 705-872-6270
E-Mail » swright@peterborough.ca

Portfolio

  • Economic Development Vice-Chair


Stephen Wright